The Tradition Vol 2 – PDF


The Tradition Volume 2 is now available as a PDF instant download!

Return to the world of The Tradition and join thousands of fingerstyle guitarists across the world learning Stuart’s arrangements and pieces!



The long awaited follow up to The Tradition Vol 1, this collection features ten new fingerstyle arrangements from the traditional music of England, Ireland, Scotland and France. Designed for players who are looking to expand their fingerstyle repertoire and technique this new volume features pieces at a variety of ability levels in Standard, Drop D and DADGAD tuning in a wide range of tempos and styles. The accessible nature of the pieces from both books means that you can create ‘set’ of 3 – 4 arrangements to give you longer performance options.

Audio samples:
Danny Boy
The Birds Nest
Dawning Of The Day
The Blarney Pilgrim
Track Listing:
  1. Danny Boy
  2. Lamentation Captain Kane
  3. Prelude Ronde du Loudeac
  4. Star of the County Down
  5. To Be A Pilgrim
  6. The Birds Nest
  7. O’Carolans Concerto
  8. Dawning Of The Day
  9. The Blarney Pilgrim
  10. Farewell To Lochaber

You can download the audio tracks here The Tradition Vol 2 Audio.